We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“just ok”
Review of Blue Air


Reviewed 12 July 2019

lots of hand luggage on the passengers, because they did not want to pay for baggage. a flight late of 1 hour after sheduled.

Date of travel: July 2019
1  Thank Vlad n
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviews (3,739)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

545 - 549 of 3,739 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2019

Our travel operator used a charter from this company for our vacation to Yasmine Hammamet,Tunisia.This was just our last trip with Blue Air but we also use their services in the past,for different vacation organised on our own.It's an low cost company but it's OK.All the services are average,nothing special.

Date of travel: June 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • Value for money
1  Thank zuv
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 12 July 2019

We travelled from Catania to Palma in June. Blue air lost our luggage for 6 days. They took 3 days to locate it and then wouldn't put it on the next plane. We received it the day before we were leaving. Apparently there is some sort of compensation as we had to buy everything we had nothing. Try getting hold of someone for an answer or even an email being answered. If I hadn't flown with blue air I definitely wouldn't think they even existed. Clearly no customer after service, or problem resolving. Never again

Date of travel: June 2019
3  Thank LisaMoulderwilliams
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 12 July 2019

I flew with Blue Air from London to Bucharest and back and it was a terrible experience. Both flights had long delays, and on my return flight when I got my luggage back, it was wet and had some weird white powder on it.

Date of travel: July 2019
2  Thank krokodilutza
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 11 July 2019

We understand the luggage policy but to be asked in a non polite way to put a very small purse like a wallet size inside the one small luggage is absurd. Anyone should be allowed to have their documents, money and some pills WITH THEM all the time.
The cabin crew is lacking respect and professionalism. Probably they have poor training. It's difficult to feel safe, and this is not the only time we felt like this : bad jokes, religion related jokes, sarcasm, and embarrassing and ridiculous compliments to some of the female passengers. This things should be taken seriously. When we travel we need to feel safe, to have quiet environment because we are tired and to be respected. In short, avoid them as much as possible.

Date of travel: July 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Legroom
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
2  Thank pelicantraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.