We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In- country Safe flight at high cost”
Review of Blue Air


Reviewed 11 July 2019

I had a short 50 minutes incountry flight from Bucharet to Cluj Napoca. It was a quite safe flight with a snack and some water . All at a high cost , more expensive than a international flight. Some negative the sits are uncomfortable for overweight people.

Date of travel: June 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
2  Thank Michaela N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviews (3,728)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

544 - 548 of 3,728 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2019 via mobile

This company from the moment they were bought from Cyprus Airways have become a faceless company that treats the customers like they won't see them again. If the woman is carrying a small purse they will make her at the gate to put it inside the cabin bag. The reason I don't understad. Economy customers won't get even a water on the flight. A small bottle will cost you 2 euros. Also we experienced very bad and impolite behavior to handicapp people who were along us on the plane. Those typenof companies don't last long.

Date of travel: July 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
4  Thank angelosd2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 10 July 2019

Prices are expensive for what they offer. Many destinations. Blue Air has a codehare with Alitalia. It's not a low-cost company.

Date of travel: September 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
1  Thank Cristian E
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 10 July 2019

After reading lots of negative reviews about Blue Air, I was a little apprehensive about our flight. I needn't have worried, the flight to and from Bucharest where in time, the staff were polite and friendly and the aircraft clean.

Date of travel: May 2019
1  Thank WendyR609
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 10 July 2019 via mobile

I wanted to change the flight date, but it is a n8ghtmare to contact customer support. They have no clue about being nice to their customers or doing their best to help them. While on email and social media I'd gotten rigid, standard replies that helped me 0, on the phone they take forever (and never) to answer, especially if God forbids you are abroad so you're basically doomed.
The 3 categories of flight are not a good deal, especially if you buy the second two ones which are more expensive (maybe to get the flexibility of a bigger luggage or partial/full option to change flight dates) you don't feel you are buying a low cost ticket. Compared to other low cost companies, they pretty much suck.

Date of travel: June 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
2  Thank claudia_cristina09
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.