We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Am I the only one who thinks "American" should be the flagship carrier?”
Review of American Airlines


Reviewed 9 July 2019

What rude staff. No customer care whatsover. No vegetarian food unless you had prebooked, but no ability to do that because of problems with the log in whilst travelling. Thought this was the worst airline I have every travelled with. Cant believe I was in premium, Im not sure what the benefits were.

Date of travel: May 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
1  Thank sianepeer
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Write a reviewReviews (75,401)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

15,048 - 15,052 of 75,401 reviews

Reviewed 9 July 2019

For all flight going to Dallas Fort Worth, American Airlines has the better flight frequencies and connections. Booking a seat on Economy, you get what you pay for, good on board services, bad seats.

Date of travel: June 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
1  Thank Adrian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 9 July 2019

I did not like having to pay for all my luggage. Who flys to Barbados without luggage? Then no movie or tv. They said it was too expensive. Who does that? I decided right then and there to never use this airline again. It gouges the customer for everything and gives nothing.

Date of travel: February 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
2  Thank Belinda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 9 July 2019 via mobile

I understand weather causing problems. But when there's a delay due to electrical issues in the tower at their hub it makes me wonder about the type of maintenance happening in their company. I know they can do better.

Date of travel: July 2019
2  Thank jameswldrn537
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 9 July 2019

The service of the staff of american airlines can hardly be better. The plane was clean, small and unconfortable like all economy cabins in most planes of any airline but overall they provide a good reliable service. The only thing I found maybe even worse than most was the food. It tasted like nothing at all, no flavor whatsoever. im a vegetarian (I eat egg and things made with egg like any ordinary white sause pasta, also eat cheese, milk, chocolate, etc) but due to imposibility of making a distintion, i always get vegan food, AKA rice and veggies. plain without taste. I mean I ate a carrot, a green bean and a miniature corn separatelly and couldnt tell which was which without looking. Id still chose american for the same flight but would absolutely welcome a change in food like Latam Airlines did recently

Date of travel: June 2019
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
1  Thank Luardg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.