We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok flight due to last minute changes by airline”
Review of American Airlines


Reviewed 12 December 2018

The day of the departure, I get notified that our flight from San Juan to Toronto via Miami, was being changed from San Juan to Toronto via Philadelphia. A small inconvenience,however our bags never made it to Toronto until the next day

Date of travel: July 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank johnnapoli54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (52,201)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,021 - 3,025 of 52,201 reviews

Reviewed 12 December 2018

Large business class cabin, very well equipped. good beds, fairly good internet, good in flight entertainment. Front lavatories were blocked during 95% of the flight, simply to give more space and privacy to the crew... The 80+ business class passengers had to deal with two lavatories at the rear, shared with Premium Economy. Although this was pointed out to several crew members, nothing changed during the 10+ hour flight. Sad.

Date of travel: December 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
1  Thank GFK88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2018

Great flights, some delays but due to weather so could not be prevented and airline kept us updated about the delays.

Date of travel: December 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank Claire O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2018

It was and ok flight the thing that bothers me is the people that have carry on luggage. We had a very short connection and I asked the stewardess if she could make an announcement to let the people that had a short connection to get off first, my God you would have thought I was asking her for extra nuts, reluctantly she did, we got to our next flight when they were closing the doors, ran like the wind.

Date of travel: November 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
1  Thank Kelley7898
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2018

As always it was a packed flight. When I sat in my seat I noticed the TV screen in front of me was not working. I asked flight attendant and she said that it happens and nothing she could do. I sat there for 3 hrs with nothing to do. No remorse on her end of plan b.

Date of travel: November 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
Thank Canesbiggdogg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC