We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“21 in NOLA!”
Review of American Airlines


Reviewed 24 August 2018

I love AA for their prices and the great customer service. they always keep you up to date w/ flights & delays if any.

Date of travel: August 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank Sheila809
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviews (75,712)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

30,615 - 30,619 of 75,712 reviews

Reviewed 24 August 2018

One of the worst experiences in terms of customer service form any of the airlines flown. Flight was delayed by 22 hours first it was said due to weather and later on to operational issues no available flight crew to operate the plane. The Customer service Agents, Gate agent and Check in personal have no clues too what there do. As a frequent traveler I understand things can happen due to circumstances out of the airlines control but in this case the airline operated later flight during the day to the same destinations so there would been options to bring in Flight crews to operate out flight. but no delayed by 22 hours. When asked to speak to the AA manager on Duty i had to wait 45 minutes to be informed he is not available. We ended up having to pay for our own hotels, meals, transportation which cost close to $ 500 in extra charges for our group of 4 and American Airlines Declines any responsibility. Just amazing. I know there are many choices of Airlines to fly and AA is going to be on the bottom of my list.

Date of travel: August 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
1  Thank Bjoern K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 24 August 2018

The flight was on time and easy. The flight attendants were polite and helpful. There were zero inconveniences on this trip when it came to the flights.

Date of travel: August 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank lkrickcostseg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 24 August 2018

These flights got me where I was going and did it on time but there wasn't anything spectacular about it. I've flown with other airlines that were fantastic.

Date of travel: August 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
2  Thank ShirleyB0421
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 24 August 2018

The flight attendants and crew did an outstanding job on this flight. From the reclining chairs, TV electronics to the food was excellent! Worth the up charge for sure.

Date of travel: August 2018
1  Thank Travelingforfun039
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.