We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Went well, as expected”
Review of American Airlines


Reviewed 27 February 2018

We changed planes in Phoenix. All flights were on time. Most landed ahead of schedule. We like American because we prefer to use Phoenix rather than LA, SF or Oakland for Mexico trips. The flight schedules get us where we want when we want without excess layovers or the need to sprint to the connecting flight.

Date of travel: February 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank Dan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (49,804)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

17,150 - 17,154 of 49,804 reviews

Reviewed 26 February 2018

The flight was not too shabby. Seats were comfortable, enough leg room, service was good. The plane was new and updated. The only trouble was that when we got to baggage claim - it took over 30 minutes for our bags to arrive! At 12 midnight when you haven't had much sleep and a long journey - that's too long to have to wait for your bags to arrive!

Date of travel: February 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank HelpfulAngel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2018

Overall the flight and connections were good, on-time, and flight staff were nice and efficient. Only one issue on the return trip was the plane ran out of room for carry-on's and I had to check my carry-on at the terminal.

Date of travel: February 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank natalielferguson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2018 via mobile

We had an unfortunate tragedy aboard our flight the other day from Miami to Philadelphia. A gentleman suffered a heart attack on the plane. The crew did a wonderful job keeping everybody calm and all while getting help for the gentleman. We had an emergency room nurse and a paramedic aboard, who were able to treat the gentleman. The entire flight crew and American Airlines handled the situation professionally, and compassionately.

Date of travel: February 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
Thank rrequeny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2018

The service and the seats on this airline was a definite surprise. The cabin and seat configuration on this new service of its 767 was generous and luxury defined in the air.
The fact that we got pj's and nice amenity kits was an added bonus, the meal choices had plenty of healthy options. The one let down was the lounges and having to transit through JFK and LAX. The lounges only offer you one drink and the food was on the ground was pretty horrid, so I couldn't wait to get back on the plane. The domestic leg through the US was a also a new plane and there was plenty of room on board in business class. Having to run between the domestic and international terminal was not fun and the distance is a bit much. Once again the on-board international experience was a good one.

Date of travel: May 2017
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank globaltravel_writer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC