We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable and Professional”
Review of Air Mauritius


Reviewed 2 April 2018

This was the return flight from a wonderful Amazing snorkel holiday!
The flight going was flawless and this flight was no different. We actually booked these flights through Air France ( as a code share) We were a little nervous not knowing what to expect. Having travelled on many different airlines around the globe and some being very disappointing. We were very pleasantly surprised ! The seats were comfortable with an ajustable head rest. The crew were very pleasant and accommodating. The food was actually tasty. So overall from check in to diss embarkation we were treated very well!

Date of travel: March 2018
Thank michael_cruises
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (2,355)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

746 - 750 of 2,355 reviews

Reviewed 2 April 2018

it is one of the better Airlines i had traveled in the in flight staff were very courteous and always ready to help as i was travelling with small children we had pre booked our seats in the front row as we were travelling with small children and due to oversight we were allotted other seats but the cabin staff were very helpful in getting us the seats we had pre booked the meals on board were nice and sumptuous and the alcohol served was premium stuff
my kids were given small hampers (toys crayons etc) and the loved it
one of the cabin crew even gave me a miniature bottle of green island rum (Local Rum of Mauritius ) which i did add to my collection

Date of travel: May 2017
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
1  Thank armindo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018

Had a excellent trip with Air Mauritius. From Chennai to Mauritius they had this direct flight with best fare. Boarding was smooth and easy with Air India handling their operations at Chennai airport. Flight was on time and it was on the return leg of the flight that originated from Mauritius last night via Bangalore. Thus cleanliness was a bit low and is the only area that could have been improved. Everything else was impressive.

I was travelling economy with my wife and we could those couple seats (1 window, 1 aisle) towards the rear of those Airbus 340 aircraft. However for some reason I could not check-in online and had to do it at the Airport. Leg space and seat comfort was more than expected. Nice clean packed refreshing kit along with blanket, pillow and headset were provide. The interesting part was that they offer their in-flight magazine to be taken out as a personal memoir. In flight entertainment had sufficient varieties of movies, shows etc. at different languages which won't let you feel board. Lavatories were clean.

All cabin crew were very professional and polite. Food was quite good and was sufficient for a heavy breakfast. I skipped alcohol but tea/coffee etc were plenty.

Reach destination on time with a nice view of Maldives at all on the way.

Overall I was very satisfied with the overall experience and highly recommend Air Mauritius.

Date of travel: September 2017
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank 13it
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018

Our initial flight was cancelled about 3 months before the flight was due, this was reshecduled for a couple of days later, Our flights were overnight, so the 12 hour flights were not too bad (films an snooze). There was plenty of choice of films, however the music choice were not that good. Service by the flight attendants was of good standard. Food choices did not suit everyone. The required paperwork was given out early by the flight attendants Not everyone understood the requirements to complete the questionairs for immigration purposes. Could these forms be completed prior to flights?. Generally it was okay for a long haul economy flight.

Date of travel: March 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank 194gillianw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018

This airline needs to update its fleet. For long haul, a bit more legroom would have been a bonus plus the in flight entertainment was unreliable. The food was average only.
The general condition of the plane was worn. If we returned to Mauritius, it would be with another airline

Date of travel: August 2017
2  Thank Willwinchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.