We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything was sub-standard; 4 cabin crew hardly paid attention in flight”
Review of Air Mauritius


Reviewed 23 March 2018

When I needed a glass of water, they hardly reacted

The arrival was even lousier! Immigration officers too few -and trained in the Soviet Union!

But where to rate them

Conclusion: Stay away! and besides there are hardly any attractions

Date of travel: March 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
2  Thank dexta7608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (2,355)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

753 - 757 of 2,355 reviews

Reviewed 23 March 2018 via mobile

Inconenient tv screen times. One of the other planes had one screen to share and a set channel. Leg space is too less. The isles are quite narrow.

Date of travel: March 2018
2  Thank Nazeera S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2018

It was a 6 hours flight from Mumbai. The return flight was delayed by about an hour. The check-in and boarding went smooth. In flight service and food was good too. Suggest providing more vegetarian meal quantity. Also suggest proving in seat power outlet.

Date of travel: February 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank Nachiket P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2018 via mobile

As you will see for yourself in the attached photograph. These seats are Air Mauritius Business class. No power sockets etc...

Date of travel: March 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
10  Thank jmharel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2018

Although it was a long 12 hours flight from Heathrow to Sir Seewoosagur Ramgoolam International Airport in Mauritius on an Airbus A340-300, I have a good flight. We left Heathrow at 20.00hrs and arrived 1155hrs. The online check in was simple and easy. I had seat no 12B which was an aisle seat which I requested.

I arrived at Heathrow Airport, Terminal 4, 3 hours before departure and was the third passenger to checkin my luggages which were within my allowance of 23 KG.
The flight left 30 minutes late which is not bad. It could have been worst but made it in time in Mauritius.

I found the legroom was a bit tight and seat was not great. I have to accept it as I was flying economy. I found the cabin crew very friendly and helpful which are reassuring. The meals were served hot and not unpleasant. There were choices of menus - seafood or chicken. There was not restrictions on drinks. I had 2 Gins and Tonics and a small bottle of white wine with my meal. On the entertainment side there was the latest Blockbuster movies in several languages. I noticed a lot of passengers had iPads and watching their own programs.

I had my own books to read and relaxed on the flight. As on all long haul flights there are queues for toilets. The toilets were reasonably clean. It must be passengers were considerate to other fellow passengers.

On the whole it was a great flight. May be I was lucky. The cabin crew were hard working and very helpful.

I flew back to London on MK42 after 3 weeks. I flew on Airbus A343. We left at 22.00hrs and arrived 06.35hrs. Same thing. No trouble and had a pleasant flight home.

Yes, I would recommend Air Mauritius for its fares and services

Date of travel: December 2017
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank Moses P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.