We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Travel to Udaipur by Air India”
Review of Air India


Reviewed 3 January 2017

The Air Bus was excellent and the journey was comfortable. The journey was performed as per the schedule. There is a gap of less than 1 hour for the connecting flight from Delhi to Udaipur and the domestic transfer route is too long. Some other alternatives may be thought of.

Date of travel: December 2016
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank Subhasis R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (8,310)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5,677 - 5,681 of 8,310 reviews

Reviewed 3 January 2017

no problem for carrying luggage.they allw 25 kg per passenger and 14 kg for hand bag.Like others you need not to pay for choosing seats.Food quality is far better than others.No problem during take off and landing.

Date of travel: December 2016
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank sumanalahiri
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 January 2017 via mobile

Avoid like the plague! 2.5 hours delayed taking off, luggage was left at Heathrow, entertainment not working on the seat back, rude Stewart on flight, rude baggage staff at Newark - very angry that my luggage was left at Heathrow and not loaded onto the plane. Told would send luggage next day but it didn't arrive! Luggage sent 3 days later on my return flight! No one answers the phone in there office and when they do they don't understand English! You pay for what you get and I would advise no one to ever flight with this airline

Date of travel: December 2016
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
Thank arnelsam
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 January 2017

My flight was supposed to be at 3:05 pm and they kept postponing and finally said it is at 5:45 pm but when I checked at the counter, the person replies, we may go early also don't worry. What do they mean? When they said 5:45 people will come accordingly, they can't casually remark we go early.

Date of travel: January 2017
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
1  Thank ArchanaSali
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 January 2017

My experience with Air India was really good from check in to arrival in Delhi. They served really hot and good food.

Date of travel: December 2016
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank sudhi1829
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.