We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not my preferred carrier”
Review of Air France


Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Air France is not my preferred carrier. I have flown with them a couple of times (only when I have to), but am always "surprised" about how the cabin crew don't want to speak English. Despite talking to them in English, they always seem to respond in French. My latest flight with AF was no different.

The cabin crew also were a bit grumpy. A smile costs nothing but can go a long way with passengers. I travel other airlines as well and the majority of crews will have a smile on their face.

In this case, I had a night flight so people try to get some sleep. About an hour before landing, breakfast was served. Instead of clicking on the dimmed lighting (allowing people to wake up smoothly), the cabin crew clicked on the full lights without warning (abruptly waking up everybody). Effective, but not customer oriented...

Overall, the airline itself is ok, but they could be more friendly towards their customers and realize they have a lot of international, non-French speaking passengers as well.

Date of travel: February 2019
    • Customer service
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
1  Thank dirkp147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (25,366)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

183 - 187 of 25,366 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Really great customer service! Air France is the one of the best airlines! Exellent service by crewmembers. The meals are so tasty - really French!

Date of travel: February 2019
    • Customer service
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank ekaterinal599
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Quick (connection in Paris) and comfortable flights but no food whatsoever in any flight. Also, Charles de Gaulle terminal is terribly boring.

Date of travel: November 2018
    • Customer service
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank AndreAlvesPT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Decent flight, decent staff. Great airplane, nice and new. This was my first flight with Air France.

Date of travel: February 2019
    • Customer service
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank Slaghout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

***This is a double review. *** So read through for info on both Business and Premium Economy.

Business on Air France is very nice, you are greeted with a drink and snack and offered a menu to review prior to the departure. Yes vacation has truly begun. Upon reaching cruising altitude more drinks and your order is taken, your food comes out and you enjoy a fine meal with appropriate wines for your meal. After which you are treated to dessert and a port or after dinner drink. Upon waking from your restful sleep in your fold flat bed, or almost flat bed is breakfast and warm towels as you prepare to land in Paris. Oh what a shame this could not go on for a few more hours.

Premium Economy service is not quite as plush, the seats are comfortable and do recline, but not as well. The food and drink are as good, but the level of service and comfort are not. You do get what you pay for and on a long flight such as this it's worth the extra to be comfortable. As a caveat, I am on the taller side and bigger side (6'4" 290 lbs) so for me to fly in Economy was not an option and Premium Economy was to make the best of a situation.

Date of travel: September 2018
    • Customer service
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank Hans T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC