We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New 737 aircraft with a single toilet a disgrace - this type of aircraft should not be used for 5 hour flights.”
Review of Air Canada


Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Aisle seat at rear of plane made extremely unpleasant by the toilet line-up - one toilet for the nearly 200 people in coach is a disgrace. Food service - completely inadequate - by the time the food cart arrived at my seat there were no choices remaining.

Date of travel: November 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank sean498
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (18,289)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

274 - 278 of 18,289 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Since I am way over 6 feet tall, it’s becoming increasingly impossible to be seated in economy class on longer flights. Recently, I tried premium economy on a flight from Canada to Germany. There are 3 rows of seats in PE with a 2-4-2 configuration. By far, for people with long legs, the first row (12) has the most knee room. There is no leg support, so if you have big feet, you’ll find the bulkhead wall a bit uncomfortable.

As it turns out, the exit row seats in economy have more leg room (at about half the cost) but then you have a narrower seat (3 across by the windows) with washrooms in front of you. Strangely while there was not a seat to be had in PE, the more roomy exit rows seat in economy were virtually empty - I suspect because of the extra $100 charge.

There was a little bit more substantial dinner served in PE but strangely with only 2 meat options (chicken or veal). I special ordered a veg meal but since I was not eating one of several people not pleased with the choices at least got to eat.

There are no washrooms exclusive to PE and a curtain bars you from using the business class washrooms several rows ahead. So, you join the masses behind you in the middle or back of the plane.

Not eating dinner, I was looking forward to breakfast. It turns out that what I thought was a packaged sponge, turned out to be a slice of sweet bread. Along with a beverage that was breakfast. The flight attendant brusquely corrected me - no breakfast on this flight, just a snack - and that’s stretching the definition of a snack. At a minimum $1200 each way, you’d think they would spring for a buttered bagel, muffin and or yogurt.

Is it worth it? Yes, if you can’t fit in the back. However, an economy exit row seat will give you more leg room at a saving of at least $500 each way.

Date of travel: November 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank Dogswood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Sadly this is the last flight that AC is doing from Narita to Calgary...now we'll have to come home via Vancouver. We liked coming home via Calgary as there are more connecting flights to Edmonton from there than from Vancouver. If you're ever delayed leaving Narita (Tokyo) and come home via Vancouver you'll most likely miss your flight and will have a lengthy wait until there is another flight to Edmonton. Too bad AC decided to cancel the Calgary return. Might have to look for another carrier.

Date of travel: October 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank Luv-2-Travel284
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We had a very good crew both going and coming back.
The interior of the plane was clean and as comfortable as plane seats can be!
We were on time on both flights and I would use Air Canada again.

Date of travel: October 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank funpower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I had my flight cancelled due to a snow storm. I purchased my flight to United, but operated by Air Canada.
When trying to reschedule, the options from United were just unreasonable (2 days later).
Then I called the Air Canada customer service. They were willing to book me on the next possible flight even outside their alliance. This is just amazing and rare to see. You can sense when you have a good CS when problems come up and AC totally nailed it.

Date of travel: November 2018
Thank Susana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC