We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An On time and smooth service experience !!!”
Review of SpiceJet


Reviewed 28 January 2018

Our via Jaipur flight from New Delhi to Udaipur was on time at all 3 destinations. The staff was pleasant and attentive to the basic requirements of water and help with child related necessities.

The captain was young, vibrant and really nice to speak to. Baggage services were good and all in all we had a trouble free experience with this airline.

Date of travel: December 2017
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank AmarKoslia
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (5,543)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

3,941 - 3,945 of 5,543 reviews

Reviewed 27 January 2018 via mobile

First time I try SpiceJet experience was good service was excellent food service was excellent,
Flight was not on time

Date of travel: January 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Legroom
Thank nadeemkhan81
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 January 2018

Spicejet slowly regaining its place what is lost. Their service is good, but in flight cleanliness is very poor when compared to Indigo. They have to improve that. Its not a kind of complaint and i cant say everyone experience this, but we have a very bad experience when we travel from chennai to kolkata. The landing was highly poor and we heard a big sound while landing. Everyone in the flight complained about this. But the crew is not interested in that. But Indian air space is highly competitive and no airlines will hear our views. So we have to take it as like that. IF we travel and come good then its gods grace. Even if we complain they cant even give their ears to hear that.

Date of travel: January 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight Entertainment
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank relaxtripp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 January 2018

If you are traveling through India and want to take a carry-on, make sure it stays within the weight limits.

I had to check my bag because I was over a couple of kilos, but thankfully there was no bag fee. At check-in they were very diligent about weighing every bag. The service was good. You get what you pay for. I slept the entire flight so not sure if they passed out any snacks or drinks, but I did see they were available for purchase.

To get from city to city in India I recommend this airline.

Date of travel: January 2018
Thank Vivian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 26 January 2018

In the rare occurrence, the flight timing was preponed but this was communicated promptly and effectively to all passengers and the flight took off on time. They have a good system in place.

Date of travel: February 2017
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and boarding
Thank Mangesh-73
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.