We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“local flight to cape town good experience”
Review of FlySafair


Reviewed 5 weeks ago

friendly helpful staff go out their way to assist you seating not great but for short flight acceptable value for money and have a whatapp help line witch makes life easy to communicate issues with them .

Date of travel: April 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank cudanorman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (552)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 552 reviews

Reviewed 8 November 2018

Great to fly with FlySafair and at reasonable rate, however the extra you have to pay for luggage is a drawback.

Date of travel: August 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
Thank wilhelmcillie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2018 via mobile

No delays and we got to our destination on time. Service was great from boarding to being served through out the journey.

Date of travel: October 2018
Thank Michelle F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2018

As a pensioner I try to obtain the least expensive flights and FlySafair is definitely tops within South Africa, especially if one books a month or two in advance for flights outside school holiday periods.
Although the seating is a little cramped it's an insignificant issue on our short domestic flights. On this note perhaps the airline could consider following the Australian airlines' option of handing out in-flight refreshments as one boards the aircraft. This could free up the aisle from the refreshments trolley during the flight.

Date of travel: September 2018
Thank John I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2018

When my husband took ill at Cape Town airport after we had already checked in two Flysafair attendants took charge and escorted us to the clinic where they stayed with us till the ambulance arrived - even made sure our luggage was put in the ambulance. Vouchers where emailed immediately so that we could return home to Durban once my husband was well enough to travel. They also made sure that our luggage bag was kept safe at the airport. After a week when we at last could fly home on arrival at Cape Town airport the airline staff were again outstanding by collecting our luggage bag and putting it on the flight for us without us having to do it ourselves. Over this traumatic time it is so nice to have such wonderful service and help.

Date of travel: November 2018
    • Seat comfort
    • Customer service (e.g. attitude, care, helpfulness)
    • Cleanliness
    • Food and Beverage
    • Legroom
    • In-flight entertainment (WiFi, TV, films)
    • Value for money
    • Check-in and Boarding (e.g. efficiency, service at gate)
1  Thank MicheleC5442
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC