We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

5 YaYa's in May

Perkasie
2 posts
Save Topic
5 YaYa's in May

We are planning a YaYa's weekend (3-4 days) for myself and 5 others either the end of May or the beginning of June. We aren't huge on the long walking tours but are definitely planning to tour a few mansions (at this point; The Breakers, Marble House, and The Elms),

It seems like the Newport Beach Hotel and Suites are first in the running of places to stay, but we don't have reservations yet.

I'm nervous about the drive from Philadelphia to Newport because I've never done it before.

We still need to decide on restaurants and other things to do.

Any suggestions?

Thanks!

Viking Tours of Newport
Sightseeing Tours, Bus Tours, City Tours, Historical & Heritage Tours
On Watch Sailing
Boat Tours, Water Sports, Sightseeing Tours, Private Tours, Day Trips
Newport Tour & Guide
Sightseeing Tours, City Tours, Private Tours
Historic Tours of Newport
Sightseeing Tours, City Tours, Historical & Heritage Tours, Private Tours, Day Trips
Rhode Island
Destination Expert
for Newport
Level Contributor
1,100 posts
95 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: 5 YaYa's in May

I've done the drive quite a few times. Take the Tappanzee Bridge and avoid NYC. Plan the trip so you avoid NJ and NYC during any rush hour. Remember that coming back Sunday evenings are a rush hour in NYC in summer.