We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

nervous newbie, loads of questions not sure where to start

Doncaster, United...
7 posts
Save Topic
nervous newbie, loads of questions not sure where to start

Hi everyone, I am a total newbie to holidays generally never mind Icmeler, not sure what spurred the impromptu booking other than i'm stressed and knackered with life lol. Panicking now that it's going to be too noisy for us. We don't do loud music, alcohol or dancing.

Pretty please could anyone recommend any "quieter" places to eat.

Secondly please can anyone advise where to go shopping for non food cheap market type stuff, we will miss the turunc market on Mondays as our flights are both on Mondays. Where are the best places to go shopping in Marmaris, which day is the market there pls?

Thirdly read the sea gets deep very quickly.....my kids aren't the strongest of swimmers, is there signs where it gets deep.

Lastly read about the dolmus as cheapest way to get to Marmaris but how do you know where on earth to get off......looking at taking kids to water parks and shopping at the market/bazaar

Thanks and forgive all the questions....I might have a few more shortly lol

Mentioned in this post
Icmeler
Icmeler
Marmaris District, Turkey
Marmaris
Marmaris
Midlothian, United...
Destination Expert
for Icmeler
Level Contributor
5,080 posts
209 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: nervous newbie, loads of questions not sure where to start

There are loads of lovely quiet places to eat, depending on what you are looking for. Where are you staying?

Hanedan and Meryem Yemek Evi do lovely Turkish food and no loud music, as do places lilke Kayra Pide, Nefis Pide and so on.The Holiday bar does good value set menus and no loud music or dancing, although they do have a big screen for sports and tv programmes.