We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

transfer time

Paignton, United...
Level Contributor
408 posts
6 reviews
Save Topic
transfer time

Hi all we have just booked a last minute holiday to icmler,total newbies.but i have just read that thomson transfers can take upto 3hours is this correct? ?i have a 4year old and a 9month old and cant bear to think about a 3hour coach trip with them after a 4hour flight lol.so am thinking about maybe a private transfer.thanks for any replys

south east...
Level Contributor
53 posts
2 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: transfer time

Seaģull transfers are gooď about £66 return takes about 1hour 20 your can't go wrong.

Tyne and Wear
Level Contributor
617 posts
44 reviews
Save Reply
2. Re: transfer time

Definitely get a private transfer as it will be well worth the money, you will be in the resort approximately in 1 hour 20 mins as tallstephen above has just said.

If you are on a coach the journey can take about 3 hours depending on how many drop offs they make in Marmaris etc. and they also stop for a 20 minutes courtesy stop half way.

Midlothian, United...
Destination Expert
for Icmeler
Level Contributor
5,155 posts
212 reviews
Save Reply
3. Re: transfer time

Unfortunately yes - the tour operator transfers can take hours, and it is the last thing most people want after a long flight, especially if you have children. We did it the first time we came to Icmeler and vowed never again after endlessly dropping people off all round Marmaris before we even got to the resort. A private transfer is, in my opinion, worth every penny. Icmeler Online are good - have a look on their website, as they do various options from speedy shuttles to a private transfer.

Paignton, United...
Level Contributor
408 posts
6 reviews
Save Reply
4. Re: transfer time