We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hays Travel

Carmarthenshire...
Level Contributor
518 posts
39 reviews
Save Topic
Hays Travel

Has anybody used this company, I was going to book with them, but on Travel Agents reviews they have terrible comments, any body used them? Thank you.

Carmarthenshire...
Level Contributor
518 posts
39 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: Hays Travel

Amendment to my above question, I thought then of booking with sunshine holidays, who have excellent reviews, but found out now, that their head office is Hays travel. I am new to booking independantly, so I'm going round in circles really, any help out there please?

Level Contributor
198 posts
9 reviews
Save Reply
2. Re: Hays Travel

I've used Sunshine twice before and had no problems. as you say they have good reviews and they also include airline supplier failure in the cost of the booking. Tickets arrived when they were supposed to and no flight changes or anything.

Travel republic is another popular one used when doing a diy package

Edited: 20 January 2012, 19:02
Norfolk
Level Contributor
517 posts
8 reviews
Save Reply
3. Re: Hays Travel

Yes I have used Travel Republic several times with no problems at all. Friends of mine went to Kos with Hayes Travel flying with XL and while they were there the airline went bust. Hayes looked after them all and they were flown home as plannned on Monarch.

We were in Santorini at the same time, again we flew with XL but Jet2 flew us home. We booked our flights with Travel Republic so I would go with either of the two but Im leaning towards TR only because I've got first-hand experience of thier quality service.

Whoever you book with be sure the flight is ATOL protected.

CHESTER
Destination Expert
for Marmaris
Level Contributor
7,094 posts
102 reviews
Save Reply
4. Re: Hays Travel