We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

NOLA Plan - Your thoughts

Queensland Australia
Level Contributor
409 posts
83 reviews
Save Topic
NOLA Plan - Your thoughts

After many months planning our tour of SE USA, we are sadly find we have only 2 1/2 days in NOLA. We have been watching TA daily for thoughts and recommendations, and seek you input on our final (possibly) plan. We arrive early October.

We would like to take in:

1. New Orleans School of Cookery (2 1/2 hour )

2. Isabelle's Post Katrina Tour

3. French Quarter Phantom Tour

4. WWII Museum (I am an ex Australain Army Officer)

5. Visit Yesteryears Store

We are staying at Hotel de la Monnaie on the edge of the French Quarter. Do we need to complete a New Orleans City Tour or the like?

We are doing a Swamp Tour in Lafayette, and Plantation visits in Savannah, Beaufort and Charleston.

Any assistance would be appreciated.

Thanks

Mentioned in this post
United States
United States
North America
Nola Restaurant
Nola Restaurant
3,364 Reviews
New Orleans, LA
New Orleans
New Orleans
Louisiana
Hotel de la Monnaie
Hotel de la Monnaie
183 Reviews
New Orleans, LA
New Orleans City Park
New Orleans City Park
3,782 Reviews
New Orleans, LA
The Lafayette Hotel
The Lafayette Hotel
630 Reviews
New Orleans, LA
Savannah
Savannah
Georgia Coast, GA
Beaufort
Beaufort
Coastal South Carolina, SC
Charleston
Charleston
Blenheim, Canada
Level Contributor
11,142 posts
7 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: NOLA Plan - Your thoughts