We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

From Trapani to Taormina

Turku,Finland
Level Contributor
80 posts
8 reviews
Save Topic
From Trapani to Taormina

Changed our original plan and now we are going to stay 10 Days in Sicily.

Arriving late at night at Birgi so first night in Trapani. The following morning heading to Taormina . Which option takes less time? Maybe a train to Messina ( is there a train connection from Trapani to Messina ) and then a bus to Taormina ?? Who has taken the public transport to this route ? How did you do it ?

Thanks in advance ;-)

Turku,Finland
Level Contributor
80 posts
8 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: From Trapani to Taormina

Now when I studied a little bit more of the earlier topics, I found one suggestion to take first bus to Palermo. From there a bus to Catania and then finally a bus to Taormina .,

Really ? Is this the best travel plan ? Does anyone know how much time this willq take?approximately?

Nina

Here & There
Destination Expert
for Sicily, Taormina
Level Contributor
1,02,831 posts
Save Reply
2. Re: From Trapani to Taormina

Take Interbus from Trapani to Palermo, SAIS Autolinee from Palermo to Catania and Interbus from Catania to Taormina.

Trip from Trapani to Taormina:

tripadvisor.com/ShowTopic-g187892-i344-k5471…

Vagabonda

Turku,Finland
Level Contributor
80 posts
8 reviews
Save Reply
3. Re: From Trapani to Taormina

Thanks !! Quite complicated :-)

Need to look into car hiring .More convienient :-)

Nina

Edited: 23 June 2012, 15:51
Here & There
Destination Expert
for Sicily, Taormina
Level Contributor
1,02,831 posts
Save Reply
4. Re: From Trapani to Taormina

The car hire is more convenient, but it's not very complicated, and all these bus lines run frequent service to these destinations.