We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Nervous about doing trip report. Should I go for it?

Southampton, United...
Level Contributor
1,506 posts
29 reviews
Save Topic
Nervous about doing trip report. Should I go for it?

I'm new to this. Did a trip this April and would like to do a trip report but everyone elses are so witty.

Shall I give it a go?

Lexington, Kentucky
Level Contributor
804 posts
Save Reply
1. Re: Nervous about doing trip report. Should I go for it?

Oh just do it. I can't go to Vegas until at least September. Need to live vicariously thru others until then!

New York City, New...
Destination Expert
for Las Vegas
Level Contributor
13,380 posts
7 reviews
Save Reply
2. Re: Nervous about doing trip report. Should I go for it?

Give it a shot. What's the worst that could happen?

Eugene, Oregon
Level Contributor
26,790 posts
19 reviews
Save Reply
3. Re: Nervous about doing trip report. Should I go for it?

I just write down what we did.

Lakeland, Florida
Level Contributor
640 posts
22 reviews
Save Reply
4. Re: Nervous about doing trip report. Should I go for it?

Why not?

Most people on this forum who read and reply to trip reports are complimentary and encouraging.

You don't really have to be witty. After all, it's YOUR Vegas trip and you're entitled to your memories and opinions.

And even if yours isn't the most engaging TR ever posted? What can they really DO to you? As my wife likes to say, "They can kill you, but they CAN"T eat you!"

Plant City, Florida
Level Contributor
92 posts
5 reviews
Save Reply
5. Re: Nervous about doing trip report. Should I go for it?

Go for it. I can't write worth a hoot and all I received was positive feedback. People here just want to read anything they can about Vegas.

Dallas, Texas
Destination Expert