We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Who has my Bananas Foster?

Central MN
Level Contributor
294 posts
1 review
Save Topic
Who has my Bananas Foster?

Hi all,

I'm brand new to this - first post! (so be nice) I've been lurking for a few months getting ready for a trip in mid-August with a couple of friends. It's been 7 years since I've been to Vegas, this will be my 4th trip. I'd like to know where I can get good Bananas Foster on the strip. (Yes, I'm one of those people whose idea of a great vacation revolves around food) I had it several times last trip (when I first discovered it) at a couple of buffets and I know those places I had it no longer exist. Thanks for the info!

NJ
Level Contributor
65 posts
Save Reply
1. Re: Who has my Bananas Foster?

They had it at the Rio buffet last week. I didn't try it so I don't know how good it was, but it was there.

Eugene, Oregon
Level Contributor
26,789 posts
18 reviews
Save Reply
2. Re: Who has my Bananas Foster?

I don't know how you can have fresh flambeed Bananas Foster on a buffet, but whatever.

Where, that is what I would call a "throwback" dessert (along with Crepes Suzette and Cherries Jubilee) - I would check the old time restaurants like Hugo's, Binion's, even the Eiffel Tower and dare I say Circus Circus Steakhouse.

south carolina
Level Contributor
77 posts
8 reviews
Save Reply
3. Re: Who has my Bananas Foster?

It's been a couple of years since I had it BUT I had breakfast one day at the Bellagio Cafe and ordered a "sampler" plate. Honestly, I can't remember anything that was on it except the Bananas Foster. There were noises coming from our table that made people turn and look. You would have thought we were having sex, it was exquisite!!! yummmm.

but as I said, have no idea if they still offer it.

South Houston, Texas