We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

MCO to Palm Coast by commute

Dubai
Level Contributor
336 posts
63 reviews
MCO to Palm Coast by commute

Hi guys!

This is my first time to visit the US and i am surprising my family relatives living in Palm Coast, FL.

I can drive but given the 15hr flight cross atlantic, i'd rather commute from the airport (MCO) going to their place.

How much will an Uber cost? how about an airport shuttle bus? Is there anything like that going to Palm Coast?

What could be the best way but not super expensive? Thanks in advance.

Fort Lauderdale...
Destination Expert
for Fort Lauderdale, Miami
Level Contributor
15,974 posts
262 reviews
1. Re: MCO to Palm Coast by commute

Look at the app Rome2Rio, it gives you the travel options between the two.

Uber will be at least $100/US there dont seam to be any cheap options.

Altamonte Springs...
Destination Expert
for St. Augustine
Level Contributor
19,093 posts
41 reviews
2. Re: MCO to Palm Coast by commute

"I can drive but given the 15hr flight cross atlantic, i'd rather commute from the airport (MCO) going to their place."

My suggestion would be to spend your first night in a hotel by the airport and drive the next morning. You will be rested and awake at an early hour. IMO,a rental car is the cheapest and best way to get there.

Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
38,173 posts
11 reviews
3. Re: MCO to Palm Coast by commute

and by the time you get to their house (whether you drive or Uber) you'll be exhausted and not havethe energy to enjoy their company.

Echo the suggestion to stay at the airport, get a good night's sleep, then head over in the morning.

Orlando
Level Contributor
11,761 posts
2 reviews
4. Re: MCO to Palm Coast by commute

It is about 80 miles. There won't be a cheaper option than driving yourself.

Dubai