We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Tickets

St Austell, United...
Level Contributor
120 posts
87 reviews
46 helpful votes
Tickets
Save

I booked our trip from the UK to Slovenia last year. I added in a couple of days in Zagreb with a day trip to Plitvice. Since then they have introduced the Advanced ticket system which I discovered today, we're visiting tomorrow.

As its a two and a half hour journey from Zagreb I'm worried there won't be any tickets left. Has anyone been and bought them on the day.

I'm so upset. I've been so looking forward to this trip. Thank you.

Saskatchewan, Canada
Destination Expert
for Istria, Croatia
Level Contributor
14,062 posts
16 reviews
18 helpful votes
1. Re: Tickets
Save

I've no recent experience so cannot say. After looking up various websites it appears you MAY still be able to get tickets but it is quite possible you won't as September at Plitvice is still considered high season...unless the daily quota of 10,000 people isn't reached and they aren't sold out. It seems online booking is the only way to go.

I really hope for your sake you are able to get in. You hate to drive all the way there only to discover you can't get in, thereby "wasting" a precious travel day when you could do something else. Zagreb is a great city, by the way.

Please let us know either way...this sort of information is invaluable to others.

Good luck!

Sarajevo, Bosnia...
Destination Expert
for Dubrovnik, Split, Cavtat, Bosnia and Herzegovina, Sarajevo, Mostar, Zagreb, Croatia
Level Contributor
23,762 posts
686 reviews
313 helpful votes
2. Re: Tickets
Save

Dunno when do you arrive, but for most terms there are still available tickets, at least for the Entrance no 2

http://oa.rao.hr:8051/#/dashboard

Sydney
Level Contributor
21,798 posts
3. Re: Tickets
Save