We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Family Holiday to Lombok

Level Contributor
2 posts
8 reviews
Family Holiday to Lombok

Hi Guys,

Its my first time posting here on the TripAdvisor Forum, but I have been a regular in reading the many different forum topics, and have found them to be very helpful.

My family and I have basically booked flights and accommodation to Lombok for our long awaited family holiday, we will be staying at the Imaj Private Villas in Senggigi. This holiday I will be travelling with my Wife, 4 children (aged 6, 5 and 2) and one infant (aged only 6 weeks), and also travelling with my parents, father (who is disabled) and mother. We will be staying in Lombok for 5D4N from 16/06/2015 until 20/06/2015.

I will be hiring a car and will self drive during my stay in Lombok.

I was wondering if you guys could give some advise in regards to a number of things:

1. Itenarary for 5D4N - would like to see/visit waterfalls, traditional lombok villages/historical lombok sites, the best beaches in Lombok, good restaurants etc.

2. Health advise/warnings - I have read that Lombok is a malaria prone area, this sort of made me about to cancel my trip to lombok as I have a small infant coming in this trip and didnt want anything bad to happen to the little fella. What should I look out for, and what medication should I bring? How can I best protect everyone from any health risks, such as malaria and dengue fever?

3. Money Changer - Where is the best money changer that gives good rates and is reliable to go to in Lombok, especially near Senggigi.