We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

how many days good in khajuraho to visit

chennai
2 posts
Save Topic
how many days good in khajuraho to visit

dear friends

i am a software engineer from Chennai and i am planning to visit khajuraho because i came to delhi and i had heard a lot about khajuraho and it temples so may be with in a day or two i am thinking to visit that and i also heard that there is train direct from delhi to khajuraho so it will be nice for me i can go back to delhi also by the same train. so please let me know that how many days i need to visit khajuraho

thanks

Delhi
Level Contributor
362 posts
1 review
Save Reply
1. Re: how many days good in khajuraho to visit

from sightseeing point of view just One complete day is enough. For that matter even half day is enough. I would also add a day in ORchaa, while you are doing this leg.

chennai
2 posts
Save Reply
2. Re: how many days good in khajuraho to visit

i also heard that there are some nice water falls and tiger reserve is it worth visiting

New Delhi, India
Destination Expert
for New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
7,621 posts
104 reviews
Save Reply
3. Re: how many days good in khajuraho to visit

Give at least one half day to Western group of temples.... and another half to Eastern Temples, preferablty on two days...... else you might get templed out...

Raneh Falls and Panna Park are nearby...

Vidisha, India
Level Contributor
48 posts
14 reviews
Save Reply
4. Re: how many days good in khajuraho to visit

I don't think khajuraho is directly connected by train. The nearest rail stations are Mahoba,Harpalpur,satna and jhansi. Jhansi would be the best option as almost all train from delhi to mumbai(central line via jhansi), delhi to southern states make a hault there. Khajuraho is app 165 kms from jhansi.