We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Easter Sunday

Scotland
11 posts
Save Topic
Easter Sunday

We will arrive in Goa on the morning of Easter Sunday (less than two weeks to go now -YES!!) and wondered if everything or anything will be open for business?

Manchester, UK
Level Contributor
4,061 posts
5 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: Easter Sunday

It is business as usual on Christmas Day so I don't suppose Easter will be any different.

Have a good one. I'll be spending my Easter in Kerala.

Scotland
11 posts
Save Reply
2. Re: Easter Sunday

Thanks Katie. Not that we'll be doing much on the first day but would like to get a feel for what's going on in the area.

Have a great time in Kerala.

New York
Level Contributor
111 posts
Save Reply
3. Re: Easter Sunday

I'm no expert on Goa, but it's got a large christian population, it's off-season, and Sunday is the one day of the week that is the traditional day off across India, so many things may be closed on Easter Sunday. That's just a guess, though. Major hotels should be open.

Essex
Level Contributor
304 posts
12 reviews
Save Reply
4. Re: Easter Sunday

I was out in Candolim at Easter in 2003. Nothing closed - restaurants,bars and beach were as usual. Can't say about the shops as I do not go in them very often but don't remember seeing "closed" signs.

Candybabe

Villaricos, Spain
Level Contributor
2,127 posts
3 reviews
Save Reply
5. Re: Easter Sunday

Hi Silver25

I was out in Candolim, Goa, for the last 2 weeks of April last year, 2005, and there was lots open, just about everything.