We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Hyatt, Marriott or Ritz Carlton whats the difference???

West Lancashire
Level Contributor
147 posts
11 reviews
Hyatt, Marriott or Ritz Carlton whats the difference???

Hiya

We went to HSB 2 years ago during school hols in summer and had a great time but are looking for something a little quieter this time round and a place with fewer children (I am a teacher!!)though we do like children, just not lots, if you know what I mean?!

Anyway we have had prices for 10 days for all of the hotels mentioned and are really hoping that someone can give us some advice on which you would recommend. We are in our mid 30's and like atmosphere, good quality accom & food but we are looking for a relaxing holiday. Happy to be close to Naama bay, so we can pop in for a couple of meals of an evening though we dont have a specific idea for each of the hotels location. All the hotels are within budget, though do appreciate that food etc will be more exp in Ritz Carlton, if anyone could advise on all round value for what we are looking for it would be much appreciated!

Thank you!!

England, United...
Level Contributor
2,409 posts
20 reviews
1. Re: Hyatt, Marriott or Ritz Carlton whats the difference???

Hi,

Firstly here is a link to a map that will show you where each of the hotels you mention are:

sharm-el-sheikh.ovh.org/mapa_lewa_engl.html

Ritz: 28, Marriott: 88 and Hyatt: 103

The Marriot will definately be the cheapest option as you can just wander along the beach front prom to eat out, much cheaper than eating in the hotel.

Also you won't need to pay for taxis.

The Ritz is within 10 minutes walk of the Mercato mall where there are shops & places to eat, but not as much choice as Naama Bay (which is 10 minutes away in a taxi).