We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Help - Where do we stay????

Level Contributor
58 posts
7 reviews
Save Topic
Help - Where do we stay????

My family and I have been visiting Dubai for the last 5 years and each time we go we stay at a new hotel. This year we stayed at Anantara in a lagoon access room and we loved it because the lagoon was actually very quiet compared to the main pool, the food was wonderful and we really relaxed - no racing for loungers or a good spot by the pool. So we plan to go next year and due to my son's exams we will have to go in May. Could anyone recommend a hotel which has a good kids club for a 10 and 11 year old (ideally with some computer games etc) but which also has enough space for guests to not feel overcrowded? I want a relaxing experience so i don't want to be rushing for sun beds etc (which was the bonus of having a lagoon room at Anantara). I'd also like to stay somewhere which doesn't have badly behaved guests - I know that you cant control this but I don't want to feel like I'm in Spain.

We plan to go for the last week of May which is also Ramadan, and our budget is around 4K to 5K for half board.

Any advice would be welcomed as all my reading has got my head spinning x

Mentioned in this post
Dubai
Dubai
Emirate of Dubai, United Arab Emirates
12 replies to this topic
Dubai, United Arab...
Level Contributor
2,813 posts
43 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: Help - Where do we stay????

Which other properties have you stayed in? That might help other people make some suggestions. Does it need to be Dubai or would you look at Abu Dhabi too?

Mentioned in this post
Abu Dhabi
Abu Dhabi
Emirate of Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
58 posts
7 reviews
Save Reply
2. Re: Help - Where do we stay????