We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Gorilla Tours

dallas
8 posts
Gorilla Tours

Has anyone ever booked gorilla trekking in Uganda/Rwanda with Gorilla Tours out of Uganda?

Isle of Man, United...
Level Contributor
40,189 posts
474 reviews
1. Re: Gorilla Tours

I have not heard of them.

check them out with Ugandan Tourist board. They should be registered. If not beware.

Ask for two or three references from previous clients. If they do not provided these, move on!

dallas
8 posts
2. Re: Gorilla Tours

thanks so much for the information. i checked the official uganda tourism site and they are listed as a licensed tour operator, i will check references as well.

Corpus Christi, TX
Level Contributor
979 posts
56 reviews
3. Re: Gorilla Tours

I have seen them recommended on Fodor's or Lonely Planet and considered using them for a gorilla trek in April. I ended up booking with Travelust--can't remember exactly why but I've been pleased so far.

Anchorage
Level Contributor
37 posts
54 reviews
4. Re: Gorilla Tours

I just returned from three weeks in Uganda and Rwanda. I used Kazinga Tours out of Uganda. They were great. Felix the owner helped me plan my entire trip which was customized. Just let them know what kind of accomodations you would like. That will determine some of the costs. They did everything they said they would and more. My guide was always on time to pick me up, all of the accomodations were wonderful and I had a great time seeing the gorillas and white water rafting in Jinja (not for the faint of heart). I would highly recommend going with Kazinga Tours and they are a member of the Uganda tour operators association. Kathy Day in Alaska

Belgium
3 posts
1 review
5. Re: Gorilla Tours

Hello,