We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

1st time to Masters- women's attire

TX
Level Contributor
91 posts
38 reviews
1st time to Masters- women's attire

Hello, this is my first time to the Masters. I know I need comfortable shoes. I am not a golfer so I don't want to purchase a golf attire. What do women wear? sundress? shorts? Thank you for your help!

Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
43 posts
7 reviews
1. Re: 1st time to Masters- women's attire

I wore a sun dress & fit in just fine. Enjoy!

Augusta, Georgia
Level Contributor
561 posts
163 reviews
2. Re: 1st time to Masters- women's attire

25 years ago patrons would still dress up to visit the course. Nowadays, people ware whatever they want. Jeans, shorts, flip flops.

Do ware something comfortable and appropriate for the weather. Bring sunscreen and a hat. The grass can be wet. So, leave your sexy pumps and opt for flats or sneakers.

Fairhope, Alabama
Level Contributor
296 posts
34 reviews
3. Re: 1st time to Masters- women's attire

"25 years ago patrons would still dress up to visit the course. Nowadays, people ware whatever they want. Jeans, shorts, flip flops."

Please don't wear jeans and flip flops to the course. A nice sun dress or nice pair of shorts / top is good.

Atlanta, Georgia
Destination Expert
for Atlanta
Level Contributor
12,311 posts
103 reviews
4. Re: 1st time to Masters- women's attire

Last year I wore linen pants and leather sandals. I found the grass slippery and the sandals offered no support, so by the end of the day I was hobbling. This year I'm wearing a skirt and ballet slipper style athletic shoes. Something to consider is if you'll be sitting on grass or a low chair you won't want a skirt that's too short.

There will also be plenty of women in capris and golf shirts.