We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

How to allocate 10 days to these places?

Malaysia
Level Contributor
87 posts
Save Topic
How to allocate 10 days to these places?

This is my first time travelling. I would be taking a flight from London to Paris and would wish to travel to Paris, Luxemborg, Brussels & Amsterdam. Amsterdam would be my last stop. I was thinking of travelling by coach or train. Is there any requirements for baggage size if I were to travel by coach?

I was thinking of

Paris (5 days), Luxemburg (0.5 day), Brussels (1.5 days), Amsterdam (3 days)

Would it be sufficient to cover everything these cities has to offer?

For Paris, I was thinking of covering landmarks, lourve, disneyland

Amsterdam, red light district, anne frank, cheese factory, windmills, heineken experience, landmarks, canal cruise

Brussels, chocolate factory, landmarks

Luxemburg, not sure what to expect.

Is this itinerary too ambitious? Please advice. Many thanks in advance.

Mentioned in this post
London
London
England, UK
Paris
Paris
Ile-de-France, France
Brussels
Brussels
Belgium
Amsterdam
Amsterdam
North Holland Province, The Netherlands
Naples, Italy
Level Contributor
333 posts
38 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: How to allocate 10 days to these places?

I don't think this itinerary is to ambitious.

In Paris I would add the Eiffeltoren.

In Brussels I would skip the chocolate factory because there isn't much to see.

From Brussels to Amsterdam I would advice you to go by train, international trains to Amsterdam depart every hour and take you to Amsterdam in about 2 hours. For more info check www.ns.nl they provided an English button!

I have to give you a compliment with your choices of Amsterdam you picked some of the best spots; maybe you can add one of the musea!

Mentioned in this post
Paris
Paris