The Roman Walls are located at Avenida de Cesar Augusto. They were constructed between the 1st and 3rd centuries under the orders of Tiberius. It reached a length of 3000 meters and had 120 defensive towers. Two parts have been conserved, one near the Torreon de La Zuda and the other forming part of the Convento del Santo Sepulcro. The height of the walls was 10 meters, with a width of 4 meters, and the walls were made of ashlars of limestone. At every interval of 14 to 16 meters, there was a semicircular tower. There were four gates. The northern gate was called El Angel, the eastern gate was called Valencia, the western gate was called Toledo, and the southern gate was called Cinegia. The walls were used by succeeding conquerors, namely the Visigoths and the Moors. Near the walls is a statue of the Emperor Caesar Augustus, a bronze copy of the statue of Augusto of Prima Porta, a gift from the Italian Government to the city in the 1940’s. The statue is part of the Monument to the Four Cultures, which were the Iberian, Roman, Mudejar, and the Modern Zaragoza. The alabaster of the monument has the names of Salduie, Caesaraugusta, Saraqusta y Zaragoza.