We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Photographing Puebla: Some Questions

Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
54 posts
27 reviews
Photographing Puebla: Some Questions

I'll be making a 3-day visit (at least) to Puebla next week. I'm an avid photographer and I have a few questions. (1) Where is the best vantage point from which to get a panoramic view of Puebla? (2) Does anyone know of any local photographers or tour outfits who lead photography tours of Puebla? (3) I found a beautiful photo on line of a colonial church with mountains in the background. The caption says it was taken in "Atzitzintla, Puebla, Mexico." I can find very little information (in English) about this town. (I'm linking to the photo below on the 500px website but I'm not sure if you can view it if you're not a member of the site.) Any advice on how to access it?

https:/…

8 replies to this topic
Los Angeles...
Level Contributor
2,665 posts
18 reviews
1. Re: Photographing Puebla: Some Questions

you can take a fantastic shot of the colonial church on the pyramid with the volcanoes in the background from the overpass bridge next to UDLA.

The Zocalo in Puebla many fine views of the cathedral

Cholula also has dozens and dozens of amazing baroque churches

Indianapolis...
Level Contributor
2,006 posts
55 reviews
2. Re: Photographing Puebla: Some Questions

I have visited Puebla 3 or 4 times including once this year (and going again in September) and had never heard of Atzitzintla. I doubt you will find an easy way there. If you are adventurous, there is an AU bus station in nearby Esperanza. AU also serves Puebla. I would imagine you could make your way there, then ask around for a taxi to take you to this ruined hacienda. At least, that is how I would approach it.