We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Heather-Daffodils

Council Bluffs, Iowa
Level Contributor
366 posts
2 reviews
Save Topic
Heather-Daffodils

I know you are serious. I have a few starting to grace us with their presence too. Got home Sat night about 10pm. Will get my report done this weekend, hopefully!!!! On our ferry trip back to mainland on Sat the water was sooooo rough! The front end of that ferry was pointing at the sky and the water was soaking us all on the upper level. I have never had that wild a ferry trip. It was an adventure to say the least. And now a norte with high winds on the island. I have lots of pics but not real sure how to upload them, it's been awhile.

Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
239 posts
Save Reply
21. Re: Heather-Daffodils

Hola Heather, as a pork professional, I would recommend rubbing it the night before and wrapping it tightly in foil. That will help the paste penetrate the meat. Minutes before you put it in your smoker, inject it with the juice to help it cook from the inside out. If you choose to inject it, again, do it right before you put it in or the citrus will cook it inside.

Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
239 posts
Save Reply
22. Re: Heather-Daffodils

Heather, you can use the juice of blood oranges instead of the citrus mixture.

Council Bluffs, Iowa
Level Contributor
366 posts
2 reviews
Save Reply
23. Re: Heather-Daffodils

MMMM, getting really hungry reading this Heather. I can almost smell. Cant wait for the pics.

Plattsmouth...
Level Contributor
2,147 posts
22 reviews
Save Reply
24. Re: Heather-Daffodils

C'mon over the river Bestgrammy!

DMartin, no sour oranges, I will have to improvise.