We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Turks and Caicos in October?

Level Contributor
13 posts
8 reviews
Save Topic
Turks and Caicos in October?

Hello, this is my first time posting on the forums. I usually just do my research and plan vacations. However, having trouble deciding. My husband and I are considering visiting Turks & Caicos (Grace Bay) in October for our 10 year anniversary. It would be our first time to the island. We've been to Aruba a few times in the past and love it (out of hurricane belt), Grand Cayman and Saint Martin. We’re looking to visit a new island this year.

Does anyone go to Turks and Caicos (Grace Bay) in October? If so, would you recommend October? It would be our first time visiting the island. I’m aware that it’s the latter part of hurricane season and know no one can predict the weather, but I’m trying to get a feel on whether it’s very rainy or if we will truly be able to enjoy the beautiful beaches and sun. Since the draw is the beach, I don’t want to miss out it due to rain every day.

The other big consideration is that food is my husband’s thing (self-proclaimed foodie). I've seen that many restaurants may be closed this time of year. I contacted a few restaurants and the open/close schedule varies (Parallel 23 – Open, Coco Bistro – Should be open , Mango Reef – Unsure, Hemmingway’s – Open, Caicos Café – Unsure, Bugaloos – Unsure). If you’ve been in October, have you still had a great selection of restaurants (fine dining and local) to choose from during your stay? Thanks in advance for your responses.

36 replies to this topic
Marietta, Georgia
Destination Expert
for Beach Vacations, Bonaire
Level Contributor
4,397 posts
53 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: Turks and Caicos in October?