We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

GT, Salt, North/Middle Travel Itinerary Schedule and Dates

Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
268 posts
6 reviews
7 helpful votes
GT, Salt, North/Middle Travel Itinerary Schedule and Dates
Save

I've been continuing to plan a multi-island itinerary for 2022 (hopefully) and have gotten a ton of help from the people on this forum. I've put together the following plans and am wondering if I can get some input on if this is a good plan. I'm leaning towards Grand Turk 7 days, Salt Cay 4 days, North/Middle 7 days. Does this seem like a good split of my time between these islands? We have been to North/Middle before and it is one of our all time highlights!

Travel dates

We are hoping to snorkel/dive with the whale and I'm wondering which of these dates would be best to travel for likelihood of success with this. I know I might be on the edge of peak for any of these but it's what work allows.

1/14 - 2/1

1/20 - 2/7

3/17 - 4/4

For travel between the islands, I'm thinking of the following plans:

Friday, arrive Provo no later than 3pm, fly to Grand Turk, spend 7 nights

Following Friday fly or ferry to Salt Cay, spend 4 nights

Tuesday ferry to GT, fly to Provo, then ferry to North/Middle for 7 nights

Following Tuesday ferry North/Middle to Provo for return flight

Is there a better plan that you would recommend or is this likely the most efficient? It seems that getting to/from Salt is the most restrictive part of the trip. I believe I've got all of the connections worked out but would love a double check to make sure!

Thank you!!!

9 replies to this topic
Phoenix, AZ
Level Contributor
56 posts
148 reviews
148 helpful votes
1. Re: GT, Salt, North/Middle Travel Itinerary Schedule and Dates
Save