We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Advice for medical elective

Newcastle
Level Contributor
12 posts
10 reviews
Advice for medical elective

Hi,

I'm a medical student from the UK and am carrying out a 4 week elective in Milton Cato Memorial Hospital this summer (July/August) with another female student.

I was just wondering what are the best things to see/do in St Vincent and the Grenadines while we are there? We will probably be in the hospital until mid-afternoon through the week but will have most evenings and weekends free. I think we just miss the carnival which is a shame!

Also would anyone recommend any accommodation either near the hospital or with good transport links to the hospital? Somewhere with transport links to nice beaches would be good too.

Finally, anywhere to avoid?

Thank you!

Toronto, Canada
Destination Expert
for Bequia, St. Vincent
Level Contributor
1,655 posts
4 reviews
1. Re: Advice for medical elective

Explore the island. You will find with 4 or 5 weekends you can see it all. Hike the volcano. Montreal Gardens. Parrot Walk. Kingstown, forts, market, botanical gardens, etc.

Cardiff, United...
2 posts
1 review
2. Re: Advice for medical elective

Hi Orchid,

Am a medical student in Cardiff looking at electives in the crribean for 2013, was wondering if you could point me in the right direction for some places you looked at / offer any advice, or even who you got in touch with at milton cato,

Thanks

JENSEN BEACH
Level Contributor
11,269 posts
51 reviews
3. Re: Advice for medical elective