We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Salton Sea Project

6 posts
Salton Sea Project

Hi everyone

I am a French photographer and I am making a book of photographs about the Salton Sea. I have already been there twice but I would like to go back again to finalize my project. There are some places I haven't been, I'm sure. But to find these places, I would need someone on the spot who knows the Satlon Sea well to guide me to the right places. I plan to go there from March 12 to March 17, 2019. Do you know someone who can help me with this project? (retired or person with free time). I thank you in advance for your help

12 replies to this topic
Encinitas...
Destination Expert
for Zion National Park, Joshua Tree National Park
Level Contributor
19,188 posts
15 reviews
1. Re: Salton Sea Project

What areas are you wanting to see?

6 posts
2. Re: Salton Sea Project

I went to bombay beach (I probably lack places there), Salton City (I haven't explored everything) Desert Shore (same, I probably haven't explored everything). So my project is to go to places all around the sea where there are traces of abandoned buildings and objects like boats, power poles, construction machinery, marinas.

I don't include the Sonny Bono Salton Sea National Wildlife Refuge

Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
8,453 posts
86 reviews
3. Re: Salton Sea Project

google ... Salton Sea area attractions ... carracar

6 posts
4. Re: Salton Sea Project

No, it's more complicated than that, google doesn't know the access paths to places that don't appear on the maps....

Anaheim, California
Destination Expert
for Tijuana, Anaheim
Level Contributor
4,251 posts
10 reviews
5. Re: Salton Sea Project