We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Best Scenic Europe Road trip for 15 days ?

Bhubaneswar, India
Level Contributor
466 posts
14 reviews
Save Topic
Best Scenic Europe Road trip for 15 days ?

Hello, Im a aerial filmmaker, I do road trips all over the world for my aerial footages and pictures and my YouTube vlogs. Im planning to do a multi country road trip in europe for 15 days in July.

How is the weather in July ? Good to go ?

And I know, for aerial scenes, best is iceland and norway, but Im keeping it for next year.

This year july, I want to do germany, switzerland, austria, italy.

Do you think 15 days is good enough to drive the best of those 4 countries ?

Or shall I add more country or remove any ?

Kindly link me to some best itineary for 15 days for multi country in Europe, keeping photography, filmmaking and aerial beauty in mind.

Thanks.

13 replies to this topic
Lewes, United...
Destination Expert
for Road Trips
Level Contributor
24,154 posts
38 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: Best Scenic Europe Road trip for 15 days ?

If all you plan to do is drive and drive and drive and just skim a small portion of those countries, then I'd guess in 15 days, what you describe without any real details is possible. Whether it would make sense and be enjoyable is a different matter entirely.

What's the goal? To simply film rural scenery? To have an enjoyable trip yourself? To have any time for sightseeing, culture, history or anything else?

Have you ever visited any part of Europe before?

have you ever driven in Europe before?