We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Packing cubes?

usa
Level Contributor
288 posts
71 reviews
74 helpful votes
Packing cubes?

Hey gang,

I have the pleasure of traveling through Africa for three weeks--Doing safaris, beach time, winelands, horseback riding, hiking etc... We plan to be very frugal with our packing. However, since we are moving so frequently, would packing cubes be helpful or would they just add unnecessary weight? I've never used them before.

31 replies to this topic
Dublin, California
Level Contributor
25,071 posts
49 reviews
17 helpful votes
1. Re: Packing cubes?

I have used them the last couple of years and they are excellent for keeping my stuff organized.

Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
1,083 posts
16 reviews
5 helpful votes
2. Re: Packing cubes?

I use packing cubes, as well as some heavy-duty zipper-close plastic bags, to keep my stuff organized, especially when on the move…

2 posts
3. Re: Packing cubes?

Packing cubes make luggage organized and compact and they're light to top it all. Before going for the cubes, keep in mind the amount and kind of stuff you'd be carrying. Check for the material the cubes are made of, their size and spill-proofness. Go for good makes.

Edited: 23 January 2018, 15:33
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
12,441 posts
158 reviews
169 helpful votes
4. Re: Packing cubes?