We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Honeymoon to Egypt

London, United...
4 posts
Save Topic
Honeymoon to Egypt

Hi Everyone,

I am new to Tripadvisor, but reading through all reviews i think u guys would be a great help (hopefully).

Me and my fiance are getting married in 3weeks!! and to be honest in all the hassle we havent had time to book honeymoon :(, we both want to go to Egypt and see the pyrimids as well as nile cruise and visiting different places like the valley of kings and queens. In terms of hotel, we are after a honeymoon suit or somthing for honeymoon standard but has either a private pool (plunge pool) or a private jacuzzi? i have tried looking everywhere but have no luck :(. I dont want to go sharm el sheikh as i heard it is extremely touristy. I dont mind internal flights about an hour or 2 at most to travel around but no longer than that. we are looking to go for around 10nights.

Thank you in advance or any help :)

znojmo
Level Contributor
467 posts
13 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: Honeymoon to Egypt

I've been to Egypt 3 times but i really wouldn't fancy it in August due to the heat, and i like heat but once it goes over a certain temp then nothing is enjoyable.

Anyway we went to Marsa Alam in March which was good though it is very resort based,

Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
51 posts
78 reviews
Save Reply
2. Re: Honeymoon to Egypt