We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Good Things About Solo Travelling

6 posts
Save Topic
Good Things About Solo Travelling

Hi guys,

I'm new in travelling things. The problem is my taste of travelling is different from my friend. So, I find hard time to find travelling friends.

I'd like to ask,

What are good things about travelling solo? is it solo travelling weird? Are you scared when travelling alone?

Do you prefer travelling many countries or just 1 country in one shot?

Thanks.

Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
1,574 posts
112 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: Good Things About Solo Travelling

What are good things about travelling solo? You answered your own question in your first paragraph: you go where you want, when you want, without having to negotiate with friends or family.

Is it solo travelling weird? Not at all. It's common. If you are traveling anywhere where other people are visiting, you will run into other solo travelers. And if you are social, it's easy.

Are you scared when travelling alone? You take ordinary precautions You use common sense. Under those circumstances, solo travel is no more or less dangerous than traveling with a companion. Except you can't go in the water at the beach when you travel solo.