We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Europe solo trip in Dec 2015

Jakarta, Indonesia
6 posts
Save Topic
Europe solo trip in Dec 2015

I have plan to go to europe this Dec 2015 starting 18 Dec - 2 Jan 16

I got ticket Jakarta - Amsterdam - Jakarta.

Please advise me what should i prepare and where should i visit durings short time since this is my first time going to europe and solo trip

High appreciate for your advise.

Thank you

B. Rgds

Leea

Wales, United...
Destination Expert
for Bargain Travel, Cruises, Swansea, Cardiff, Carmarthenshire, Neath, Port Talbot
Level Contributor
69,135 posts
466 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: Europe solo trip in Dec 2015

Hello Leea and welcome to the Tripadvisor forums!

You'll find that things work better if you tell us a few more details. For example, what is it that you want to do? What attracted you to visiting Europe and Amsterdam? Do you plan on visiting any other cities, and if so, which ones?

Jakarta, Indonesia
6 posts
Save Reply
2. Re: Europe solo trip in Dec 2015

Thank you for your feedback.

Actually i dont have any idea, but I want to go to other cities in netherland and some country in europe near by netherlands, i think belgium, luxemburg, france and germany

I like to go to museum, historical building, typical building of the city & local market.

I like to try the local food also

Thank you for your advise.

B. Rgds

Leea

Amsterdam, The...
Level Contributor
16,943 posts
Save Reply
3. Re: Europe solo trip in Dec 2015

Hi Leea,

In the Amsterdam forum you will find 'Top questions' at the top right of the page answering a lot of your questions. Where to stay, what to do, how to get from airport into the city etc.