We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travelling alone, need some help

London, United...
2 posts
Travelling alone, need some help

Hello. I'm traveling to Geneva, Paris, Rome, Venice, Ibiza and Amsterdam starting tomorrow. I'll be stay 2 nights at Geneva and Paris and only a night each at the rest of the destinations. I'm a student and on a very limited budget so won't be using a lot of paid tours or stuff like that. I have a few questions if you could answer them please.

1. What are the sites to see in Geneva and what mode of travel is preferred within Geneva? Is it possible to see sites on foot.

2. sites in Paris? And cheapest mode of travel? Something like a travel pass or something like as in London.

3. Same goes for Rome and what's the best way to travel to Venice from Rome?

4. Ibiza? All I known of is the boro boro bar :)

5. And lastly, the above questions for Amsterdam too.

Many thanks.

Level Contributor
953 posts
85 reviews
1. Re: Travelling alone, need some help

Hi Ayazoo!

1) Geneva is a compact city, easy to visit on foot. Everything aroung the lake is nice + the old town .

2) Sites in Paris: many. It's a big city, I'm not aware about a travel pass.

3) Rome to Venice. I think it's easy by train. Check: http://www.trenitalia.com/

4) Ibiza. Dalt Vila (old town in Ibiza Town). Ibiza Town is the best city on the island. The bars in Sant Antonio are great, Café del Mar, Café Mambo (30 mn from Ibiza town). Best beaches: Ses Salines.

And of corse all the nightclubs: Pacha,...

5) Amsterdam. I think you might go to the Amsterdam forum for the best sites (same for Paris and Rome).

London, United...
2 posts
2. Re: Travelling alone, need some help

Thank you for your prompt response. I'll have a look into it. Thanks once again :)

Hong Kong, China
Destination Expert