We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

1 Week Solo Trip for Female (Budget Trip)

Singapore, Singapore
1 post
2 reviews
1 Week Solo Trip for Female (Budget Trip)

Hi everyone!

I've been stressed out in school, part-time jobs & still recovering from a broken heart. Thus, I'm planning to go on a 1 week solo trip, just to relax & calm myself and just for that moment, forget about everything that has been weighing me down for the past year.

I'm planning to escape for a week in this coming September, and I'm hoping to get some suggestions on countries that I can travel to that is safe, fun & relaxing for a female to travel to :)

I'm 22 this year, female & traveling alone for this particular trip. As this is my first time traveling solo, please do suggest places where I'll feel safe and can access to transportation and assistance at any time. Please do suggest places where the residents or staffs are able to speak in English as I'm not confident of other languages.

I'm perfectly comfortable entertaining myself, but I do need accommodations that are nice and comfortable enough for me to stay for a week.

I would love to go to places where it's quiet and relaxing, and where I'll be surrounded by nature (mountains, forests & beaches are my favorite) So nothing frequented by families or children.

I don't have a budget for this trip as I've yet to choose where to go. However, as I am a student (& working part-time), I'll always select the lowest budget on places that I'm really interested in. Please do let me know roughly what's the budget (accommodations, food, other additional expenses, etc.) gonna be like traveling to the country that you've suggested.