We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Solo birthday vacation to the DR, Punta Cana

Rotterdam, The...
8 posts
Solo birthday vacation to the DR, Punta Cana

Hi everyone!! :)

I'm a newbie here and I would like to get some advice from other solo travelers.

Just a couple of days ago I booked a flight to Punta Cana. I'll be leaving on March 27th and staying until April 3rd. Now, I have traveled solo before BUT, I only went to places where I already knew people I could hang out with. This time I will be all by myself plus I'll be celebrating my 31st birthday. I'll be staying all inclusive at the Caribe Club Princess.

I was hoping I could get some advice from other solo travelers who have been to the DR. Especially when it comes to fun stuff to do on my birthday. It'll be my first birthday away from my family and friends, so I'll need lots of distraction. What would also be nice is if another solo traveler on this forum is leaving for the DR the same date and would like to hang out and try some excursions.

I really hope you can help me out.

Oh, and a peptalk would be nice.. I'm kinda scared that I will be super bored by myself and won't enjoy my vacation.

Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
12,229 posts
155 reviews
1. Re: Solo birthday vacation to the DR, Punta Cana

Happy early birthday! Congrats on your plan to spend it somewhere else. I like the idea of having some memorable birthdays spent elsewhere - like Spain for an upcoming milestone birthday.