We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

Travel insurance

Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 posts
3 reviews
Save Topic
Travel insurance

I need to purchase travel insurance for my trip to italy. I'm a permanent resident In Australia so

The options im tossing up between are travel insurance direct and world nomads .. Advice anyone??

Melbourne, Australia
Destination Expert
for Sydney, Bargain Travel, Food and Travel
Level Contributor
27,522 posts
65 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: Travel insurance

Hi SophiaIsabella,

Welcome to the Holiday Travel forum.

Whilst I haven't personally used Travel Insurance Direct, it does rate highly in the three star category of the Canstar Awards - which is the industry rating body of all financial products in Australia. Canstar recognition is one of the highest honour for any financial institution, so it stands that they are reputable to be rated by them.

canstar.com.au/wp-content/uploads/2013/01/tr…

Goodluck with your insurance search, and congrats for being well prepared for your travel.

Melbourne, Australia
Destination Expert
for Philippines, Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
26,193 posts
2,206 reviews
Save Reply
2. Re: Travel insurance

Depending on your bank you may qualify for free travel insurance if you used your credit card to book your holiday.

Im with NAB and if I spend over $500 I get free Travel Insurance.

Tommo

3. Re: Travel insurance

-:- Message from TripAdvisor staff -:-

This post was determined to be inappropriate by the TripAdvisor community and has been removed.

To review the TripAdvisor Forums Posting Guidelines, please follow this link: http://www.tripadvisor.com/pages/forums_posting_guidelines.html