We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

My Trip List was Deleted

Philadelphia
Level Contributor
4,856 posts
127 reviews
Save Topic
My Trip List was Deleted

Hello TA...I am a destination expert for Philadelphia and have posted many lists in order to link them to our FAQ and Itineraries for handy reference.

Recently, I found that a list that I had prepared and published was deleted. I never received any notification of the deletion of this list or reason for its deletion.

Please explain the reason for deletion of a trip list and also why I receved no notice of the deletion? If there was something about the list that violated TA's guidelines, you could have told me what it was and I could have then corrected the list. The deletion of a list without notice seems truly disrespectful of the TA community. :(

Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
12,039 posts
71 reviews
Save Reply
1. Re: My Trip List was Deleted

Hi Rocknroll52,

I'm a member here and not TA Staff.

Here's a couple of ideas: On this link:

tripadvisor.ca/help/what_are_traveler_golists

you'll see, Didn't answer your question? Contact us. You could contact TA Staff about your list to see what's happened.

Or, as a DE, as this happened to a list that was pinned to your Destination, you could PM your DE/TA Liaison. Hopefully, it can be recovered.

L4

Edited: 25 February 2012, 23:01
Kingston-upon-Hull...
Level Contributor
735 posts
325 reviews
Save Reply
2. Re: My Trip List was Deleted

I just want to show sympathy with your experience. I had half a dozen trip lists deleted, on with over 400 places in it, some months ago.