We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

What's the longest you've ever had to wait at an airport?

Katoomba, Australia
Level Contributor
22 posts
4 reviews
What's the longest you've ever had to wait at an airport?

for a connecting flight. Did you sleep at the airport? Was it bad? Was it fun?

;)

22 replies to this topic
Amsterdam, The...
Level Contributor
9,497 posts
52 reviews
1. Re: What's the longest you've ever had to wait at an airport?

Sleeping in an airport, or not being able to sleep in an airport as the case may be is not fun unless there is an airside transit hotel. One can say that at my age of course I wouldn't find it fun, and that would be true, but I also didn't find it at all fun when I was a backpacking teenager and student.

Ludwigsburg, Germany
Level Contributor
456 posts
168 reviews
2. Re: What's the longest you've ever had to wait at an airport?

Believe me - that depend A LOT on the airport that you're transitting at...

United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17,903 posts
106 reviews
3. Re: What's the longest you've ever had to wait at an airport?

If you can get the aliens to beam you up, as you seem to want in your profile statement, it could only be a matter of nanoseconds, unless you booked your flights with ECrooks, in which case, it could be several decades..

ECrooks are just working through the complaints backlog from their customers supposed to be on board the Spirit of St Luis..

Berkshire, United...
Level Contributor
19,677 posts
61 reviews
4. Re: What's the longest you've ever had to wait at an airport?

Wasn't this post closed down?

Knoxville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
4,654 posts
26 reviews
5. Re: What's the longest you've ever had to wait at an airport?