We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

The Globe Restaurant

Certificate of Excellence
₹₹ - ₹₹₹
Canadian
Map
Satellite
Map updates are paused. Zoom in to see updated info.
Reset zoom
Updating Map...
Get directions
995722 Mono-Adjala Tline, Rosemont, Ontario L9R 1V1, Canada
+1 705-435-6981
Website
Today
12:00 - 21:00
Closed now
See all hours
Hours:
Wed - Mon 12:00 - 21:00
More Info
Add Photo Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

167 Reviews from our TripAdvisor Community

Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
Showing 167: English reviews
Toronto, ON
Level Contributor
60 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

We visited last month for what should have been a happy occasion. There were two servers working and welcomed us warmly, but it went downhill from there. As a previously commenter mentioned, they offer open house wine or bottles. Since it was lunch and only two of us were drinking, we decided against a bottle. Unfortunately, we didn't like their... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Swiss_Miss_TO
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

They only serve one kind of wine per glass which forces you to buy their over the top priced per bottle wine... food was absolutely terrible.!!! tried to book a pre order of food at restaurant and chief could not be bothered to call back... over all...... bad experience .. under new owners who only want to gouge money out... More 

Helpful?
3 Thank Deena B
Oakville
Level Contributor
67 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2017

Since revisiting for lunch this week after the initial shock from our first visit in January I'm now confident the new owners and staff are on the right track. Greeted by our favorite waitress, Anne, still charming and spot on with service to the willingness of Chef Martin to modify the menu to accommodate a special request it shows professionalism... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank Patricia C
Miami
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2017

Unbelievable service and food. Have been here several times while visiting in Ontario and the food and service was always good, under the new ownership things have not changed, excellent food and service. We will definitely be back on another visit.

Helpful?
2 Thank 24elkhorn
Barrie, Canada
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2017

we had a late Christmas family dinner at the Globe in January and we were not disappointed. the service was amazing, the food delicious and the atmosphere allowed us to be loud with laughter despite a few dismissive looks from other patrons. hopefully no one complained after we left. thank you to everyone at the Globe!!

Helpful?
Thank bergsmac
Mulmur, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 February 2017

Food was good but presentation was poor, service was slow, atmosphere was fair but now impressive. Did not meet price that was quoted. Price quoted on reservation for set menu=$59 but billed $75+tip.

Helpful?
1 Thank Don T
RosemontHG, Guest Services at The Globe Restaurant, responded to this review

Hi Don, Thank you for your feedback. We’re glad you enjoyed your meal - however we’re sorry to hear that you were disappointed with other aspects of your experience. The satisfaction of our guests is our top priority and we always strive to provide outstanding service. We hope you’ll consider dining with us again as we continue to grow with... More 

Brampton
Level Contributor
195 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 February 2017 via mobile

Five of us went to lunch the Decour is quaint old Fashion style with wooden tables and chairs neutral colours, lovely stone fireplace. We were sat at a table for four and another place setting was pushed in for our 5th person. The restaurant was pretty cold, 3 of us kept our coats on through the lunch. Only 1 server... More 

Helpful?
Thank Sparkyont
RosemontHG, Guest Services at The Globe Restaurant, responded to this review

Hi there, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience! We’re happy to hear you all enjoyed your meals and found the quality to be above average. We apologize that you felt there were not enough servers working, as we always strive to provide excellent and attentive service to our guests. Your feedback about the temperature of the... More 

Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
166 reviews
126 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 February 2017

Outstanding find! Well worth the drive from Toronto! The cozy atmosphere and world class cuisine certainly makes for a meal par none!

Helpful?
Thank yagicorp
RosemontHG, Guest Services at The Globe Restaurant, responded to this review

Hi there, We’re absolutely delighted to hear that you were impressed with your meal! We hope that you’ll make the trip from Toronto again soon to dine with us. More 

Alliston, Canada
Level Contributor
44 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2017 via mobile

Some work colleagues and I went to the new Globe for lunch recently and it was mostly positive. My connection with the old Globe went back for several years (about 20) and I was part of its legion of loyal customers. Never had a bad meal or poor service over all of my visits. The ownership changed hands late last... More 

Helpful?
Thank vaughnthurman
RosemontHG, Guest Services at The Globe Restaurant, responded to this review

Hi there, Thank you for your review. We appreciate that you’re staying open to the updates to the restaurant as such a loyal customer of the previous Globe! Many of our renovations included not only cosmetic changes, but structural changes for the safety of our guests. The second phase of our renovation will incorporate showcasing art from local Canadian artists... More 

Alliston, Canada
Level Contributor
233 reviews
166 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2017

The Globe has recently changed ownership. Th new owners have made some beautiful renovations to the restaurant. The restaurant is more open and has updated the entrance. The staff may be different but you can expect the same warm service. I was surprised at the menu. My wife and I loved some of the items from the old menu and... More 

Helpful?
1 Thank sixthcents
RosemontHG, Guest Services at The Globe Restaurant, responded to this review

Hi there, Thank you so much for your review. We’re delighted to hear that you enjoyed the renovations to the restaurant as well as the service! We have actually kept on a large majority of the staff that was working at the previous restaurant, so you may see some familiar faces when you dine with us again. Your feedback regarding... More 

Travellers who viewed The Globe Restaurant also viewed

 
Alliston, New Tecumseth
Creemore, Clearview Township
 
Orangeville, Ontario
Orangeville, Ontario
 

Been to The Globe Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Improve this listing

Restaurant Details

Rating summary
  • Food
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
    Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
    Atmosphere
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Average prices
US$ 15 - US$ 19
Cuisine
Canadian
Meals
Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant features
Reservations, Private Dining, Seating, Waitstaff, Parking Available, Serves Alcohol, Full Bar
Good for
Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Child-friendly, Groups, Romantic
Open Hours
Sunday
12:00 - 21:00
Monday
12:00 - 21:00
Wednesday
12:00 - 21:00
Thursday
12:00 - 21:00
Friday
12:00 - 21:00
Saturday
12:00 - 21:00
Location and Contact Information
  • Address: 995722 Mono-Adjala Tline, Rosemont, Ontario L9R 1V1, Canada
  • Location: Canada  >  Ontario  >  Rosemont
  • Phone Number: +1 705-435-6981

Questions & Answers

Here's what previous visitors have asked, with answers from representatives of The Globe Restaurant and other visitors
1 question
Ask a question

See all questions (1)

Questions? Get answers from The Globe Restaurant staff and past visitors.
Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • Do you have gluten-free options?
  • Is there a dress code?
  • Do you allow dogs on the outdoor patio?